2 Sketches 4 You & Happy Monday! :)

Morning ladies! Another hot one here today… supposed to be heading to my gma’s for a day of swimming, but so far I haven’t done much around the house.. besides scrap a bit of housework.. lol! Mya actually took a “REAL” nap today.. so I took advantage of that by doing Kazan’s sketch from 2Sketches4You instead of more housework! haha!! I know my priorities.. ;)

You can find Kazan’s gorgeous card and sketch here:

http://2sketches4you.blogspot.com/
And here is my card using her sketch…

U Rock

Materials: Chloe’s Closet pp, Bazzill Chipboard & CS, Misc. Buttons, Doodlebug Rubs, MAMBI Bling, SR photo Corner, Twine from Micheals.

And that’s it for today! :) I’m not so patiently waiting for the PC Gallery Idol cards to go up!!! I can’t wait to see what everyone came up with!! :) Voting starts today.. so be sure to vote for your fave card!

Have a wonderful day everyone!! :)

About moralia

I live in beautiful Ontario, Canada, with my dh and 4 wonderful children!! Visit me at: www.halfdozendaily.typepad.com
This entry was posted in Random Musings... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to 2 Sketches 4 You & Happy Monday! :)

  1. Ingrid says:

    Your card is stunning….as usual. U ROCK, GIRL!! I so love your cards.

    xoxo

  2. Kazan Clark says:

    Whooo Hoo You are the first today Carla! and what a super cute Card to start off the Gallery this week. Gorgeous work – I am off to give some love at the PC Idol Contest ;)

  3. Tracey says:

    Fab card, love the colours & the stitching:-)

  4. You are quick, I only just saw the sketch. But you made a great card.
    Eveline.

  5. WOW you’re so quick with making this weeks sketch!! Love your card, it really rocks (I know, it’s not an original comment, but hey…couldn’t think of anything else to say!)….xxxWendy.

  6. What a way cute card. I love it!

  7. What a nice card indead it’s hard to beat that.

  8. You are quick, LOVE your card!!!

  9. MarjaSch says:

    This one is so lovely and special. Wonderful job. Hugs marja

  10. wilma says:

    Wow, great card!!! Love it!

  11. bibbi says:

    WOW! What a beautiful card! :)

  12. Lori says:

    WOW – this card is absolutely GORGEOUS. I love the way you interpreted the sketch and made it your own ! What a stunning card. LOVE IT

  13. Beautiful card! Love the buttons and stars.
    Take care,
    Christy

  14. Amanda says:

    WOW! Absolutely perfect card! Love it!

  15. Lori K says:

    This is amazing! Love the stars, pp’s…Gorgeous work.

  16. Tomi Ann says:

    What a fab card!

  17. kath says:

    gorgeous gorgeous card – love your take on the sketch
    kath
    xxx

  18. melanie says:

    Lovely card :)

  19. Lorraine says:

    Fab card, loads of dimension to it.

    Lorraine x

  20. Fantastic card!! What a great design! It rocks! :o)

    Heather xx

  21. Dallas says:

    OMG! stunning card! I always love all the detail you put into your work!

  22. Tonniece says:

    OMG, This is so gorgeous. Love it.

  23. Hanneke says:

    Gorgeous card, i really love it!!!!!!!

  24. rach says:

    Wow! what an amazing card, love it. hugs rach.xx

  25. lisa says:

    Hey fantastic card, I love the stars!

  26. Penny says:

    What a funky, gorgeous card! Perfect in every way!

    Penny x

  27. Lea Lawson says:

    This card is so fun and funky!! I love it! Great job with the sketch!

    ~Lea

  28. Anita says:

    Wow!! What an awesome card! Great take on the sketch :)

  29. natasja says:

    i really like this one…..what a super card!!!!

  30. Lisa says:

    Carla, you ROCK! I am in awe of all your work lately!! This is no exception!!

Leave a Reply

